We Updated Our Account Rules

Everything you need to know about Kuda account levels, rules and limits.

There are three account levels at Kuda and each level has its rules and limits:

Tier 0 (T0)

Tier 1 (T1)

Tier 3 (T3)

You’ll notice that we didn’t mention Tier 2. That doesn’t exist.

Now, about those rules and limits we mentioned earlier, here’s everything you need to know.

Image for post
Image for post
Rules and limits.

What we changed:

1. We increased maximum single deposits for Tier 0 from 20,000 naira to 50,000 naira.

2. We reduced maximum single transfers for Tier 0 from 20,000 naira to 10,000 naira.

3. Tier 0 accounts can now make and receive an unlimited number of transfers to and from other Kuda accounts, but the maximum Tier 0 balance of 300,000 naira still applies.

These changes don’t apply to Tier 3, so you can safely ignore them if you’ve upgraded your account.

If you haven’t, please confirm your BVN and add a valid ID on the app.

This guide will help you with your upgrade. 💜

Updated on July 29. Pending transfers remain. Learn about them here.

Updated on August 5 to reflect an increase in total bill payments and airtime purchases for Tier 0 accounts from 1,000 naira to 10,000 naira each.

We’re the bank of the free http://kudabank.com

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store