We Updated Our Account Rules

Everything you need to know about Kuda account tiers, rules and limits.

There are three account tiers (or levels) at Kuda and each level has its rules and limits:

Tier 0 (T0)

An account that doesn’t have a confirmed BVN (Bank Verification Number) and a valid ID (a driver’s license, voter’s card, international passport, national ID card or NIN slip) is on Tier 0.

Tier 1 (T1)

An account that has a confirmed BVN but doesn’t have a valid ID attached to it is on Tier 1.

Tier 3 (T3)

An account that has both a confirmed BVN and a valid ID attached to it is on Tier 3.

You’ll notice that we didn’t mention Tier 2. That doesn’t exist.

Now, about those rules and limits we mentioned earlier, here’s everything you need to know.

Tiers and limits.

What we changed:

Tier 0 accounts can no longer be used for any transactions.

If you haven’t upgraded your account, please confirm your BVN and add a valid ID on the app.

This guide will help you with your upgrade. 💜

Updated on October 15, 2021 to reflect changes to Tier 0 accounts.

We’re the bank of the free. kuda.com